guest_book.jpg

BOOK HERE
& Search

Planyo online booking system

Customer Reviews

Various customer reviews – thank you to those that took the time.

Carlingford & Belford – November 2021

This is my third time staying with Harrogate Serviced Apartments, usually i stay in the Belford, however it was booked so I picked the Carlingford, which is the same building but the ground floor. The Carlingford is a wonderful apartment with a great living area and kitchen. The place is well equipped with plenty of kitchen items as well as complimentary tea and coffee. Harrogate Serviced apartments are great to work with and very responsive to any questions. The Carlingford is a little more spacious than the Belford, but I would recommend either of the apartments and I will definitely be back.

St George’s Five – November 2021

We stayed at St George’s Five at the beginning of November and we had a lovely time. The apartment is impeccable, a home from home really. The two bathrooms were great and having the on-site parking place was always very handy. There were so many little added extras. If we were very picky a shelf in the shower would be good to put toiletries on. We had an issue with the kettle and Jill was very quick in replacing it for a new one for us. I would not hesitate in recommending St George’s Five for anyone looking to stay in Harrogate.


The View – October 2021

Hi Jill
We very much enjoyed our Harrogate stay
The apartment was beautifully clean, nicely furnished well equipped and spacious. We particularly like the location opposite Valley Gardens and a short walk to the town centre.
Parking is easy and being on the first floor it’s lovely being at tree level at looking out over them.
We would definitely like to stay here again
Kind regards
Laura

Belford – October 2021

Hello,

We had a great time in Harrogate.
The apartment is in a great location, no need for a car. Very comfortable, clean, has everything you need. Best mattress I have ever slept on when away from home.
We highly recommend it.
If it was available for 2 nights we would definitely consider spending more weekends in Harrogate.

Kind regards
Mira


St George’s Five – October 2021

We tremendously enjoyed our stay in St George`s Five. The apartment is very cosy and equipped to the highest standard, especially the bathrooms. The organisation of Harrogate serviced apartments is absolutely faultless.

York Place – August 2021

Spent a week here at the end of September for our anniversary, first impression was the outside of the building, the old architecture, though typical for the area, was impressive.
Upon entering the apartment we were pleasantly surprised at the size of it, it just seemed to keep on going. The interior is very modern and has everything you need.
The living room area had 2 comfy settees and a dining table big enough for 4.
The kitchen has more than enough utensils and crockery, Washing machine, dishwasher, large fridge freezer and an oven you could cook a whole cow in at once!!
The two bathrooms (main and en-suite ) had a great shower unit and a very deep bath.
The (admittedly small ) “patio doors” lead out of the master bedroom on to a little patio area which has several seats and a table, nice place to sit and relax on an evening.
The beds were comfortable (for us)
The apartment was spotless and well maintained
It’s location was great, the view is over the park (the Stray), and it was a 10 minute walk into the town.
Also handy having the allocated parking spot.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone
5 Stars

Mr & Mrs Bailey


Belford – August 2021

Wonderful apartment with everything you need for a great stay. Within walking distance of the centre and on site parking which is a bonus. Would highly recommend.

Regards

Mrs Rushworth

Carlingford – August 2021

We had a wonderful stay at the Carlingford, we will definitely be coming again.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Kindest regards

Kath


Albany House – August 2021

Dear Jill,

Please find below our short review :

The apartment was well located on a quiet street yet only a short stroll to the town centre. It was spacious, clean, well equipped and well stocked with tea, sugar, coffee, loo roll etc. Would stay there again when next in the area.

Regards

Martin

Carlingford – August 2021

We stayed at the Carlingford for 4 days, it was the first time staying in an apartment, we usually stay in a hotel.

The apartment was fantastic, fantastic facilities, very clean and a great location.

The kitchen is a chef’s dream.
It was such a nice touch, to see tea, coffee milk etc and biscuits there on our arrival.
We’re already planning our next visit, this time for a longer stay.

Thank you Jill for your hospitality.


Carlingford and Belford – August 2021

Dear Jill,

Please note this review is for Carlingford and Belford (as we booked the two for family)

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Harrogate. The apartments were excellent and very clean with high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchen and very spacious. The location could not have been better for our requirements and we were able to walk to our planned venues (bridal shopping). We were all impressed and will definitely be back. Many thanks.

Michael

The View – August 2021

Well appointed, comfortable and roomy apartment in an excellent location just across from the park, (with tennis, mini golf, playground and paddling pool for the kids) and within easy walking distance of the lovely shops and restaurants of Harrogate. Would definitely recommend.

Best wishes
Mrs Foster


The View – August 2021

Dear Jill,

Thank you for the lovely apartment. It was very spacious and quiet. The beds are lovely and we all had a very good sleep. I hope we left it in a reasonable condition.

If and when we come back, we shall certainly contact you.

Best regards,
Judith

St George’s Five – August 2021

Apartment was light, clean and fresh. Modern decor throughout. Very spacious with a well equipped kitchen for your stay. Modern appliances, excellent WiFi connection.

Clear and precise instructions for entry and check out.

Excellent location on a quiet residential street, within walking distance of Harrogate centre. Bonus car parking space at the rear of the property.

Would highly recommend and would stay again when visiting Harrogate.

Thanks
Kelly


York Place – July 2021

Dear Jill

Thank you for another pleasant stay at York apartments . a joy to be back in Harrogate as well!
Please advise if we can rebook that or something similar, again please for next year ? say 13th >23rd July ?

Many thanks toby

Belford – August 2021

Good morning

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights in August and found the Belford apartment to exactly as described and illustrated. Well designed, tastefully furnished with plenty of attention to detail. The location of the apartment is perfect and within easy walking distance to all amenities. Much consideration had been given to the comfort of guests and we would highly recommend, so much so we have booked to return in June next year.

Kind regards

Jean Black


Cheltenham – July 2021

Hi Jill.. we had a lovely stay at the Cheltenham everything was top quality..comfortable beds .. good quality furniture and fittings ..really felt at home I will certainly recommend the apartments and hope to visit again in the future…thankyou Jackie

York Place – July 2021

Morning Jill,

Fabulous apartment, great location. Everything you need for a relaxing break with Yorkshire on your doorstep.

We will definitely be back!

Thanks

Victoria


No.4 The Mews – July 2021

Hello Jill,

Thanks for making our stay in Harrogate so enjoyable. The location of York Place Mews was so good, just a stroll away from cafes, restaurants elegant shopping etc. The apartment was furnished to a high standard and very comfortable indeed. We will be advising our friends and family when they visit Harrogate, they will not find any better accommodation than that offered by Harrogate Serviced Apartments. Just perfect.

Peter Sewell

No.4 The Mews – July 2021

Morning Jill,

Just to say thanks for our stay in your apartment No 4, it was very relaxing. We left around 9.30 this morning, everything was left as we found it. We did not use the dishwasher or washing machine and only used the hob/oven a couple of times.

I would certainly recommend you to our friends for a stay in Harrogate,

Regards,

Peter and Vivien Sewell


York Place – July 2021

Had a lovely stay, pity it wasn’t longer. It was home from home loved the décor wish I lived there, cant wait to visit again

Carlingford – June 2021

Dear Jill

Thank you for your below email.

We had a lovely stay, the apartment is in a fantastic location. Very sleek and stylish decoration. We felt very at home!

Cameron June 2021


York Place – June 2021

Hello,
We enjoyed our stay at York Place apartment. The apartment was well equipped, newly updated, and centrally located. We couldn’t fault our stay at all and would recommend it to others. I would suggest some clearer instructions on where the garbage goes as it was a little confusing. Otherwise, it is a lovely place, and we appreciate your flexibility as we changed the reservation a few times.

Thank you,
Becky

Tower – June 2021

Wow, a simply stunning apartment. We loved every minute of our stay at The Tower. The apartment was clean, tidy and well equipped and the views were amazing. Would highly recommend and yes you do have to climb a few stairs up to the apartment but the climb was well worth it!

Communication from Harrogate Serviced Apartments was professional and efficient. We will definitely be booking with them again.


Carlingford – June 2021

We stayed at the Carlingford Apartment for 3 nights . The accommodation is superb, lovely bed linen and towels. Yes it does make a difference! Brilliant having two bathrooms which had been fitted to a really high standard. In fact the whole apartment was tastefully designed. Everything had been thought of if you needed to cook a meal.

My husband and his friend were cycling and they were able to store their cycles in the outdoor patio. A beautiful place to sit in the sunshine and relax.

Parking for two cars and walking distance to all restaurants and Harrogate attractions.

I left a bracelet behind on our last day and contacted Jill who posted it back to me immediately, great customer service!

On our return to Harrogate I will definitely be booking the Carlingford.
Thank you Jill and team

Albany House – June 2021

We were very comfortable during or stay at Albany House and look forward to staying again.
The apartment is very well equipped and we appreciated the parking space.


The Burrow – May/June 2021

I couldn’t fault this beautiful apartment, it’s done to such a high standard and everything you could possibly need is there. The lovely extra touches like the biscuits etc were so welcome. I cannot recommend this beautiful place enough. My son even said mum can we stay here again. That is saying something as he’s a teenager!

Thankyou again, our stay was wonderful!

St George’s Five – June 2021

This was our 2nd visit to the apartment. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It is a spacious apartment. The parking space is handy, as you can leave the car and walk into the centre of Harrogate.

We have booked another trip to this apartment at the end of Aug/beg Sept, which shows how good the apartment is.

Susan


Belford – May 2021

We have enjoyed our stay and love Harrogate. I know we would like to return. We found the apartment had everything we needed and already friends are considering booking it. Thanks for your advice it was a superb location.
Warmest wishes

Windsor – May 2021

Superb modern apartment, high quality, very comfortable and only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Harrogate. We really enjoyed our stay!


Belford – April 2021

We would recommend Belford as a spacious, light and well equipped apartment. Bags of space for four adults. The property had some ‘welcome’ items which made the arrival even better. It may be worth noting that there isn’t a table for dining however there is a spacious breakfast bar. We were out most of the time so not a major issue. Otherwise every detail was thought of. It will definitely be put on our list for the future

Windsor – April 2021

We absolutely loved our stay at the Windsor apartment – its location to town and the park is absolutely perfect. The apartment is modern and the ability to sit in the large, well-maintained garden was an added bonus. Would definitely stay again.

Thanks

Caroline


Windsor – April 2021

Dear Ms Chappell,

Just a quick note to say that we are safely arrived in Apartment 2, 1 Windsor Court.More importantly, we must record that this is the cleanest and best presented rental we have ever encountered in our 40+ years of renting vacation properties throughout Europe. Your cleaners should be congratulated on a first class job.

York Place – 5 January 2021

A wonderful, relaxing stay in a lovely apartment situated in a fabulous location overlooking the Stray, great for walks, or just looking out at the views, well situated for Weetons breakfasts and Waitrose for those little extras you might like. Although most of what you will need is already there, almost everything in Harrogate is in walking distance so you can safely park your car and a enjoy the walks. looking forward to our next visit.


Windsor – 22 December 20

We had a lovely stay at The Windsor. It’s a bright and modern apartment kitted out with all the things you need for a comfortable stay in Harrogate. The outdoor space is a nice bonus for enjoying your morning coffee or dining outside in the right weather. We particularly liked the adjustable ambient lighting to set the comfort level for cooking and relaxing. The bedrooms were also very comfortable and finished to a high standard with nice linens. All in all it was a great apartment for our stay in Harrogate.
Regards,
Chris

Carlingford – October 20

Dear Jill

I’m sorry for my late review.We had the most fabulous few days at Carlingford Apartment. We received plenty of information before we arrived, parking was a dream, right by the back door – couldn’t have been more handy. There’s a great little utility room when you first enter – so handy for shoes, coats and bags. The bedrooms are luxurious, modern and very tasteful. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The living room is a delight. My favourite room was the kitchen. A fabulous island with bar stools and lovely bay window. We enjoyed every second. The location is perfect – we didn’t use our car once. We enjoyed Weetons and Waitrose and all the lovely restaurants. We even had a takeaway delivered one night.We have regular trips away from home and I can honestly say that this apartment was the best we have ever had and it was absolutely splotlessly clean – if I lived in Harrogate I would be asking if I could pinch your housekeeper. The kitchen was really well stocked with quality equipment. We enjoyed every second. Jill was lovely and responded very quickly to any queries.We have already recommended the apartment and the company to all our friends.Thank you very much. I can’t wait for lockdown to be over so that we can start visiting again.

I hope you and your family are safe and well in this horrible time.

S Sanderson – October 2020


York Place – 19th October 20

Hi Jill, many thanks for a wonderful stay at your York Place apartment it certainly had the wow factor, spotlessly clean, warm, beautifully appointed and so handy to walk into town. We very much look forward to staying again. Kindest regards

Belford – 21st September 20

An excellent light, airy flat, with high ceilings and modern fittings – all scrupulously clean. Beds are simply splendid – we slept very well. We appreciated the welcome gifts – especially milk, tea & biscuits after a long drive.
We had an issue to which the owner responded very promptly, turning up and resolving the problem, all on a Sunday afternoon.
Thank you!
Regards,
Mr & Mrs Robert Bates.


Rooftops – 20th September 20

Rooftops was the perfect home away from home in Harrogate; perfectly positioned and appointed, we couldn’t of asked for more.
Many thanks again.
Best wishes,
Silver

Tower – 16th September 20

We greatly enjoyed the stay at the Tower apartment We found it of a very high standard and of course most interesting place to stay. It’s tower is possibly one of the highest points to sit in the whole of Harrogate and the vistas are fabulous day and night.


Tower – 28th August 20

Hi Jill,
Spent a wonderful couple of days in our favourite Harrogate apartment, everything was just right as always.Clean and tidy, good communications regarding entry and access. Plenty of information about the apartment and things to do and places to eat out in Harrogate.The Tower is the jewel, sitting in the room, watching the world go by, and looking out towards Nidderdale and the White Horse, you cannot get bored of the view, we seem to always spend most of our time there.Looking forward to revisiting again in September,Once again thank you
John Cameron

Windsor – 23rd August 20

Thanks for helping us have a lovely week in Harrogate at The Windsor apartment.The facilities and outdoor space are good and the location superb for centre of town. Recommended.Steven and Mandy Ramsbottom


Belford – 19th August 20

Hi Jill

The Belford is a stunning apartment with all mod cons including a washer and dryer. Both beds were huge and very comfortable, a TV in each room was an added bonus.

Being in the city centre with free car parking makes it an ideal location, close to bars, restaurants and shops, yet in a quiet area.

We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed for 5 nights and would not hesitate to stay again. Thumbs up from the 3 of us. 👍👍👍

Cheltenham – 18th August 20

Hi Gill, thank you, we had a lovely time. Something along the lines of a pyrex dish/mixing bowl/measuring jug/salad bowl would have been handy.In the bathroom we did find the bath towels very small- maybe you could consider a larger size.None of the above were deal breakers- the flat was lovely. Just a few suggestions sent with kind regards and best wishes,


Carlingford – 18th August 20

Thanks, Jill.

My wife and I have stayed frequently at Carlingford. It is an excellent ground floor apartment, very well maintained, comfortable, spacious and luxuriously fitted. The standard of furnishings and equipment is very high. The off-road parking is a real boon. Carlingford is ideally situated, a short, flat walk from the town centre, restaurants, the railway station and many major amenities. Having a Waitrose just round the corner is an added bonus!  Our latest stay was in the time of coronavirus, and we were delighted to see how thoroughly the property had been cleaned and sanitised in preparation for our visit. It’s very difficult to think of any downsides at all to the property.

I thoroughly recommend Carlingford as a place to stay.

Best wishes,

Ian Nichol

Franklin Rise – 18th August 20

Hi Jill,

The apartment was beautifully decorated and kitted out and very clean. We easily found a parking space fairly close. A minor point, we don’t think the frying pan is compatible with the induction hob. We are glad that we found the apartment available at such short notice as it gave us much more flexibility and allowed us to properly relax during our stay. Thank you,Anthea


Tower – 10th August 20

Hi, we left about an hour ago but just realised that I forgot to turn the dishwasher on – it’s loaded and has tablet in. Apologies!

Had a great stay and will recommend highly

Many thanks

Andy

Carlingford – 6th August 20

Hello Jill,

We have arrived, and Carlingford is as brilliant as ever, thank you.
Best wishes,
Ian Nichol


Belford – 4th August 2020

Belford is a beautiful apartment with everything you could need for a great stay away from home. The decor is gorgeous, beds are super comfy and the position is great as the town centre is right on your doorstep. The owner has thought of everything you might need from tea and coffee to a washing machine and tumbler. What I find sets Belford above many other apartments is the fact it provides all the essentials, washing liquid, dishwasher tablets, hand soap etc. 

We will certainly be back to stay. 

Karen

St George’s Five – 2nd August 20

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St George’s Five, Harrogate.

This apartment was ideal for us, being in a nice, quiet street with elegant buildings and out of the way at the top of the stairs.The apartment is very spacious with well-appointed kitchen/lounge with breakfast bar, comfortable sofas and large TV. It also comes with its own parking space, which was very handy.We particularly liked the peace and quiet of being on the top floor and the fact that the apartment was clean, modern, comfortable and equipped with everything that you need for a short break or holiday in this lovely part of the country. We will certainly be back again.

Susan & Alex Middleton
Stay period 27th to 31st July, 2020.


York Place – 30th July 20

Hello Jill,Just to confirm that we are in the apartment and everything is as it should be, it’s a beautiful apartment!

Many thanks,
Alison

Tower – 13th July 20

Hi there Jill, and thanks for your email. We’re more than happy to give a review. The Tower is an absolutely beautiful apartment.  It’s been furnished with care and taste, with a perfect mix of some antique furniture and paintings, and good quality ‘mod cons’. It was spotlessly clean, in a very quiet building, and has amazing views from the tower itself.  It’s just a 5 minute walk to the centre so it’s an excellent location too. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone. (Feel free to omit anything – I have a lot to say about every subject!!) All the best Debbie


Stray – 8th July 20

Good morning, Jill.

This is just to let you know how pleased I am with the quality of the new cleans and linen.
I got in last night to a spotless flat. Really good. 

Thank you.

Hywel

View – 23rd February 20

Dear Jill

Thank you for your email. Despite the rather mixed weather we really enjoyed our stay at The View. The flat was warm and welcoming. It was in an excellent location with a light and bright aspect from the kitchen/living/dining areas. Both bedrooms were a good size with very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom and shower facilities were also very good.We hope to return to Harrogate soon.All best wishesJudith and David


York Place – 6th January 20

We have stayed at York Place many times and always enjoy our visit. The location of the apartment is superb with wonderful views of The Stray 

and very easy walking distance to the centre of Harrogate. Its dedicated parking place is hard to find for Harrogate holiday properties and is almost a USP. 

The apartment is welcoming, well furnished and has the bonus of 2 bathrooms. Our ideal holiday property.

Anne Goodyer

No.4 The Mews – 22nd December 2019

Dear Jill,

Thank you for your email. Kevin and I really enjoyed our stay in Number 4 The Mews. The flat was beautiful and perfect for two, plus it was in a great location opposite the Stray and a very short and easy walk to town, passing shops and bars on the way.We found the flat to be comfortable and found cooking to be easy due to the range of appliances, utensils and cookware, as well as the great counter space. The tv was a bonus and we were able to watch iplayer programmes on it, which is a feature we don’t have at home, so this was a treat. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was great, plus there was plenty of space to put our belongings.


View – 4th December 19

This is the best apartment I have stayed in and I have stayed in many in Harrogate. Everything needed was provided and I especially enjoyed the large TV with Netflix and Amazon installed.

Grant

Rooftops – 21st November 19

Hello Jill,
A great stay as always, you think of just about everything -thank you. Hope to be back again soon.

Many thanks for arranging everything, the stay was wonderful, perhaps the weather could have been better, but we have had worse for our breaks this year!!

Rooftops was really good thank you and fitted in with what we were doing on this stay very well.hopefully we will know what days have to be worked over Christmas this week so can plan our festive break too.Take care,

With very best wishes,

Anne


Carlingford – 13th November 19

Thank you Jill. Arrived safely. Another wonderful apartment.

Regards 

Richard

Albany – 8th October 19

Hi Jill,

Albany House was a great place to stay. Close/ easily walkable to the centre of Harrogate with the Conference centre literally at the end of the street.Lovely spacious apartment, nicely furnished, well equipped kitchen. We’ll stay here again if we’re ever back in Harrogate. Many thanksAileen and Gavin


The Windsor – 30 September 19

Hi Jill,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say a big thank you for helping to make it a memorable weekend. The apartment was perfect: amazing location, clean, cosy, and every amenity you could ask for. Look forward to visiting again!

With best regards,

Jon

The Windsor 26th September 19

Hi Jill,

Arrived safe & sound and the apartment is great, thank you for checking. All mod cons and couldn’t be closer to the cycling, just need to read the welcome book to find out how to switch the rain off 😁Thanks again for all your help,Jon


Albany – 20th September 19

Hi Jill

Thank you for our stay at the apartment.  Absolutely fantastic, will probably book for next year.

One comment though, the ensuite had a few issues with drainage.  The shower and sink took some time for the water to drain.  The toilet also was struggling to flush the tissue away.

Other than that, wonderful stay.

Thanks

Rooftops – 19th July 19

Hi Jill,

Great apartment, perfect for the 2 of us attending the trade show.  Would use again, cleanliness, modern & great location.

If you have other apartments in any other towns pls let me know
Gavin


No.2 The Mews

We have arrived safe and well

The apartment is excellent and we are looking forward to our stay. Thanks.

Keith

The Windsor – 18th May 19

Dear Jill Chappell.
Firstly thank you for a fantastic apartment it was spotless and in an ideal location for us as my wife Jayne has mobility problems, mind you  I’m not much better!!
We had the Windsor  for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it, I would recommend it to anyone. We shall be revisiting later in the year and will be booking this apartment againOnce again many thanks and our best regards to you and your very professional staff Richard and Jayne Coles


Carlingford – 7th May 19

Dear Jill

Thank you for your email and my invoice that I have received this morning.

May I add I have changed my loyalty to your company from a competitor of yours in Harrogate that I have been using regularly for the past 7years. This is because I am much happier with the service you and your staff provide and the excellent condition with which you maintain your properties. 

Best regards 

Antonia

No.2 The Mews

Hi Jill,

We enjoyed our time in Harrogate and the weather was lovely.“Luxury Apartment!This apartment is very comfortable with all the amenities. Comfortable king size bed, spacious and well appointed kitchen and living room.”I would like to add- needs a teapot.  Now added – JillThanks,

Kerry Somerville